‘United States Welfare/Amnesty for Illegal Invaders Act’ Passes

The Senate passed the Amnesty of Illegal Aliens bill by a vote of 62-36. The measure title is: ‘A bill to provide for comprehensive immigration reform and for other purposes.’ I think my title explains some of what is meant by “other purposes.” As usual, the devil is in the details. This is another slap in the face to America courtesy of pandering politicians. I think it’s especially a slap in the face to those who played by the rules and are still waiting to get in this country.

We need reform. That is a good thing. We don’t need to make a complete mockery of the system. Passing more laws after not enforcing the old laws is not a recipe for success. It usually leaves a pile of laws that become selectively enforced. So many laws are hastily passed that even the lawyers and judges don’t know what many of them really mean. Let’s face it, there isn’t enough law enforcement or prisons to begin to enforce most of the laws on the books as it is. It often becomes a case of corrupt people singling out certain individuals.

Immigrants are welcome here. That is what we are. It is one of the basic things that made America great. People storming over the borders and waving a foreign flag demanding their rights from real citizens (and getting them) is not the kind of thing that made America great. It is the kind of thing that has brought the pride of this country into the sewer. Showing so clearly how the leaders in this country do not have their act together is the kind of thing that emboldens terrorists and all enemies of the United States.

Below is the list of Senators who voted in favor of Universal Welfare for Illegal Invaders. The two media appointed front runners for the 2008 Presidential election, John McCain and Hillary Clinton voted yes for amnesty for illegals. Some notables are listed in bold print. Nearly all the Presidential hopefuls voted for amnesty. George Allen is the most prominent potential candidate who voted against the bill.

Voting Yes to Amnesty for Illegal Aliens:

Akaka (D-HI)
Baucus (D-MT)
Bayh (D-IN)
Bennett (R-UT)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brownback (R-KS)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Carper (D-DE)
Chafee (R-RI)
Clinton (D-NY)
Coleman (R-MN)
Collins (R-ME)
Conrad (D-ND)
Craig (R-ID)
Dayton (D-MN)
DeWine (R-OH)
Dodd (D-CT)
Domenici (R-NM)
Durbin (D-IL)

Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Frist (R-TN)
Graham (R-SC)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)
Harkin (D-IA)
Inouye (D-HI)
Jeffords (I-VT)
Johnson (D-SD)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kohl (D-WI)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (D-CT)
Lincoln (D-AR)
Lugar (R-IN)
Martinez (R-FL)

McCain (R-AZ)
McConnell (R-KY)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Obama (D-IL)
Pryor (D-AR)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Sarbanes (D-MD)
Schumer (D-NY)
Smith (R-OR)
Snowe (R-ME)
Specter (R-PA)
Stevens (R-AK)
Voinovich (R-OH)
Warner (R-VA)
Wyden (D-OR)

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply